10 Day Blog Challenge: Seven Favorite Posts From Your Blog

Standard
vintage-technology-keyboard-old
Day 4: Seven Favorite Posts From Your Blog

.

Too many posts, so I’ll just pick (some of) my favorite from 2016.

.

.

.

#1: Messed Up

messed up - tsukiyamarisa

But what is a friendship?

Something that collide with us, or something that stay with us during collision?

.

My favorite chaptered fic ever! Partly because it’s dark-life-and-youth themed, partly because I also pour a lot of my thoughts here. Messed Up talked about journey into adulthood, about how we learn to understand others’ perspective, about how we try to understand life and world. It feels like I grow up along with the story, so this post(s) are very very much meaningful to me (and my own life).

.

.

#2: Dangerous Pathway

dangerous-pathway

Youth is a period of immaturity, of playing and joking around, of believing that everything’s gonna be fine.

And that’s it. That’s what our naive-selves knew all these times.

.

Another with life-and-youth themed, but Dangerous Pathway isn’t as dark as Messed Up. Rather than journey into adulthood, Dangerous Pathway told us about the meaning behind youth itself: the truth, the hardship, the change in our life. Writing this made me looked back into my own high-school time, so it’s kinda nostalgic and bittersweet to read.

.

.

#3: Quest for Seven

quest-for-7-copy

Suara lira sang dewa; mengusik batin tujuh anak manusia

Tiga di sisi kegelapan; tak terlacak dan terperangkap

Nada berdenting memanggil; tempat mentari dan rembulan lahir

Kemenangan bukan akhir; dan keseimbangan menjadi taruhan

.

One of my big project, an adventure life story based on Greek Mythology. It’s still on-going though (I have one chapter left), but I put this one as my favorite because this post(s) really take a lot of hard work to write. The amount of research, the struggle, as well as the emotion and the moral value. Still, it’s fun to write and I always want to brag this one into others.

.

.

#4: Blue Spectrum

blue-spectrum-tsukiyamarisa

blue;

represents freedom, trust, sincerity, wisdom, serene, and friendly;

but also melancholy, sadness, loneliness, mourning, mysterious, and cold

.

If Messed Up is my favorite chaptered fic, Blue Spectrum is one of my favorite oneshot fic (the other one will be mentioned later). Based on the meaning of my favorite color, I also put a lot of myself into this piece of fiction. I still love the plot for this story, as well as the open-end. Basically, this story told us (and me) that you can’t just see a color (and life) from one side only.

.

.

#5: Imperfectly Us

2016-parksibs

Apakah kami sungguh baik-baik saja? Sungguh bisa menjadi lebih baik?

.

Park Siblings bday fic!! Like the other Jimin-Minha bday fic, this one also had that gloom and dark and sad feeling inside. But I love this one because partly it was written based on true story, and partly because I want to tell my readers about why-this-siblings-are-so-clingy-to-each-other. Both of them have their own secrets and insecurities; both have their own reasons that can’t be easily said to the world.

.

.

#6: Evergreen

apollo-n

Daphne-ku tidak akan berbuat seperti Daphne di dalam naskah drama.

.

That one fic that didn’t even have any comments, but I still like it because I work so hard to rewrite the Greek Myths of Apollo, Daphne, and Eros. Evergreen is written based on the tragedy in Apollo’s love story, and I used London (my dream city) for the background. It had that dark and angsty feeling, so I guess that’s the reason why I still love this fiction.

.

.

#7: Sealed and Kissed

sealed-and-kissed

Kiss me on the lips, a secret between two.

.

The other oneshot that become my favorite this year! The idea itself was pretty random actually, something that I accidentally write after reading too many dark fic at AO3 and after I saw Yoongi-as-demon fanart. But I end up pour a lot of feelings into this fic, and I really love how the dark and the sweetness tangled with each other. Honestly, I still read this fic too as my own bedtime story lol.

.

.

Okay, seven favorite fics from 2016, done! Actually, I still have so much in my favorite list, but since it’s only seven… *sigh*

Well, I’ll just make a 2016 summary for my fictions later, I guess.

See ya!

Leave a Reply

