April, 1st

Standard

Be-happy-today

.

.

I made this post as a self-reminder,

feel free to read or just pass this post if you don’t feel like reading my rambling.

.

.

Anyway, this post contains a summary about things that happened today. Or to put it simply: about how some people will always try to put us down.

Well, I won’t talk about what happened at my campus or something like that nor I will talk about what they have done. If you ask me whether I’m angry or not, the answer itself is easy. Of course I am. Remembering those words that have been said to me, those kind of mocking and hating words, is painful. But then, after all things that happened today, I listened to one of my favorite songs. A song that remind me about how others will always put themselves highly, talking like they know everything so that hurting others isn’t a big problem anymore.

Okay, fine.

Just do it then.

Since I’m also human, and I’m pretty sure that there were times when I also hurt others. But for you guys who know that your words are hurting yet still do it; kindly, shut the fuck up. Quit talking, try to shut your lips tightly when talking isn’t really needed. Some things are better left unsaid.

But… if you want to keep your persistence….

Then maybe I’ll just laugh. Laughing while crying, laughing while telling myself that everything’s gonna be okay. Your words might be have some impact for a moment, but I won’t let your words control my life. Not even once, not for a bit. Call me anything, judge my anything. Because someone told me this: when you fall, you just need to accelerate harder.

Oh, and this isn’t an April’s Mop (aka aside all good things that happen today, I really do have a bad-mood).

Another note for those who made joke(s) today: please, know your limit. Some things are too much to be called as a joke; some of your so-called-laughing-material can actually weighing down people’s mind and ruining someone’s day. Don’t use the date as an excuse, don’t act like sensitive people are the worst. Laughing is fine, being happy isn’t a sin. But please, once again, know your limit.

Last but not least, sorry for the grammar’s mistake. I supposed to write this piece of my mind as a fiction, but I guess I don’t have enough time anyway.

.

.

2016, April 1st

Let’s close this day with a smile, shall we?

.

.

2 thoughts on “April, 1st

  1. Rizuki

    Since I’m also human, and I’m pretty sure that there were times when I also hurt others. But for you guys who know that your words are hurting yet still do it; kindly, shut the fuck up. Quit talking, try to shut your lips tightly when talking isn’t really needed. Some things are better left unsaid.

    DEMI APA ITU FAVORIT BANGET ASTAGAA TOLONG AMER INI BAPER BANGET OKE AKU MAU IJIN COPAS PARAGRAF ITU NANTI KASIH CR. KOK WKWKWKWK ASTAGA AKU SUKA SEMUANYAAAA~~ amer semangaat yaaa! Masih ada orang-orang yang sayang kamuuu /peluk ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

